V8 Supercars – Holdsworth Thrilled With 2012 Irwin Racing Livery

February 10, 2012

V8 Supercars

Lee Holdsworth has seen his IRWIN Tools backed Ford Falcon in 2012 colours for the first time and couldn’t be happier.

The new Stone Brothers Racing recruit drove the IRWIN Tools Ford at Morgan Park last December, but the car was still in its 2011 livery.

Over the last three weeks the IRWIN Falcon has been rebuilt and repainted, inside and out, and looks like a brand new car. The finishing touches to the new livery were completed yesterday with Holdsworth seeing it in its finished state for the first time.

“I’m really impressed with it, it’s really neat, IRWIN stands out great,” said Lee Holdsworth.

“Last year’s car looked good, but this is even better. I think it will look great up the front of the grid”

Holdsworth believes that the IRWIN Ford looks better than any of the 2012 team liveries launched so far.

“I think the IRWIN car will stand out better than any other car on the grid,” said Holdsworth.

“You can spot it a mile away, the IRWIN logo just jumps out at you, which is what any sponsor wants.

“You will be able to clearly read it at 280 kilometres an hour as much as you will be able to see it from 500 metres away.

“The colours are unique, you can see the car, it’s different from anything else and it’s nice on the eye. I am very proud to be driving this car.”

Having only been employed by Stone Brothers Racing for six short weeks, Holdsworth is already impressed with his new team.

“The organisation and the way they coordinate everything; they have a specific chain of command, everything and everyone works so well – that’s what impresses me the most,” said Holdsworth.

“I’ve seen a few things that have made me feel like it’s a step up from what I’m used to and a big step forward in the right direction when it comes to my long-term career.

“The facilities are impressive, there is so much development happening.

“They have all the tools at hand to do anything they want. If we can put it all together and make some smart decisions we should have a really good package.”

Holdsworth is also enjoying the relationship with IRWIN Tools. Already he has made appearances at several trade shows and has met many of its suppliers and customers.

“I’ve done a few things already with IRWIN and I’ve really enjoyed working with everyone in the company that I have met so far,” said Holdsworth.

“They all love their racing; I didn’t expect them to know as much as they do.

“That’s the great thing about IRWIN Tools, they don’t just want their brand on the side of the car they want to be involved, leverage strongly and see their cars up the front and winning.

“We all have the same objectives and goals; I think we’ll work really well together.

“Already I feel their 100% support, you couldn’t ask for more as a new driver in a new team.”

Having received a selection of IRWIN Tools, Holdsworth has enjoyed the role of handyman around the home.

“I’ve got a heap of IRWIN Tools at home and they’ve been awesome to work with,” said Holdsworth.

“I now have a full tool set and I’ve been doing lots of things around the house and they are quality.

“I look forward to working with IRWIN in the future.”

, , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Comments are closed.

