Formula Ford – Uhrhane Hopes New Look Brings Change In Luck For Zandvoort

August 11, 2011

Formula Ford

Australian driver Geoff Uhrhane will debut a new racecar livery in the Netherlands this weekend as he vies for victory at another combined British and Euro Formula Ford Meet.

Zandvoort hosts the Dunlop MSA Formula Ford Championship’s fifth outing of the season which will see drivers contest rounds 13, 14 and 15 as part of the prestigious Formula 3 Masters event.

Uhrhane’s new livery feature’s Ford’s traditional blue and a bold black on white, and he hopes the change in look will result in a change of luck after a challenging first-half to his British campaign.

“I’m looking forward to showing off my new livery this weekend, it will be a bit of a change from the regular and fingers crossed it will also bring me some good results,” said Uhrane.

“I’ve done a couple of test days in between this round and the last and haven’t been going too badly so hopefully I can show that despite not having race here before.

“My aim is to qualify well and get into a good position to fight for race wins. I’ve had a few struggles with reliability in qualifying so I’m confident I can be right up there if I can secure a good grid spot.

“The weather looks like it will play a part again this weekend. We’ll have to play it smart and respond on the go to make sure we’re not caught out.”

Drivers will contest a pair of races on the Saturday of the event and a further single race on Sunday.

Currently placed fifth, the Gold Coast driver is eager to move up the standings after this weekend and is the first JTR driver placed to hunt down the Jamun Racing trio headed by championship leader Scott Malvern.

,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Comments are closed.

