V8 Supercars – Cut Tyre End’s Brights Race

June 18, 2011

V8 Supercars

Fans were robbed of another overtaking surplus in Darwin today when Jason Bright suffered a cut tyre after Tony D’Alberto turned into him on lap ten.

The Team BOC driver had radioed back only minutes before saying his car was coming into its own, much the same as three weeks ago when Brighty passed more than a dozen cars to take the victory at Winton.

With a deflated tyre Brighty was a sitting duck and, unfortunately, David Reynolds made contact on his way through doing substantial damage to the front of the Team BOC Commodore.

The Team has a lot of work to do before tomorrow’s qualifying at midday.

Jason Bright
Team BOC

“Tony D’Alberto just turned into me at Turn Four. I got down his inside and was already committed. I got him in the door with my left front wheel so I’ve no idea how it cut a tyre but it obviously did because by the end of the straight it was flat. 

“He also got me at the start of the race as well. He drove me off the track on the first lap. 

“The car felt like it was going to hang in there and D’Alberto was back-pedalling. He was very obviously holding me up and I would have expected him to concede the position like people did at Winton when they knew the difference in pace but he was having the race of his life.”

,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. V8 Supercars – 270kph Drama For Team BOC | Beyond The Red Line - June 19, 2011

    […] V8 Supercars – Cut Tyre End’s Brights Race (beyondtheredline.org) […]

